A bit of fun after a difficult day!

Just a bit of fun after a difficult day yesterday.

 

Don’t look in the mirror after a shower

 

I have never had the

unpleasant experience

of being witness at the

scene of a drowned rat.

 

However, after an early

morning shower, it is

highly likely that

I resemble one.

 

Tell me how it is that all female

participants in the film world,

after going through the

exact same process,

emerge, looking much more

than capable of seducing

the man of their dreams.

 

Unless, of course,

it’s just me.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ina
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 11:22:42

    🙂 LOL If it is some comfort, I look like a drowned cat after shower I think 🙂 Those moviemakers spend hours to make it look like that!

    Have a good day!
    Love and a big hug!
    Ina

    Reply

  2. journeyintopoetry
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 11:28:24

    Thank you Ina!

    It would be interesting to see them without all the “stuff” they have to put on them!

    Love and hugs

    Christine xx

    Reply

  3. Becoming herself
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 14:51:45

    …this made me laugh this morning (I didn’t have time to comment straight away). I avoid post-shower mirrors at all costs. At least we don’t have to check into the Bates Motel late at night…

    Btw – I just noticed you have added me to your blogroll. Thank you!

    Reply

  4. journeyintopoetry
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 15:47:26

    Thank you for commenting!

    I have never managed to watch Psycho all the way through.! I am more of an Agatha Christie person, something with a “pleasant” murder!

    I am glad to have you added to my blogroll.

    Christine x

    Reply

  5. Dean
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 17:35:04

    LMAO 🙂
    im with David lol
    drownd rat….better then me being a drownd hippo :-p
    thanx for the laugh Christine 🙂
    LOVE&HUGS 2UXXXX

    Reply

  6. evocative embrace
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 01:11:10

    lol…you are beautiful always! thanks for the laugh : )

    Reply

  7. Martin Shone
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 15:11:32

    Nice poem. Film stars eh, pff 🙂

    Reply

  8. tikarmavodicka
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 22:59:42

    *LOL* This was a lovely bit of fun indeed! Not just you. I certainly look like a drowned rat after a shower. I guess that’s why in reality mirrors fog up and doors remain closed. 🙂
    If we all had moody lighting and a camera man to capture every perfect angle we’d all be just as beautiful and glamorous. Then again it would take half the morning to have a shower. *lol*
    Thanks for the smile. 🙂

    (((HUGS)))
    Tikarma
    xoxoxox

    Reply

  9. journeyintopoetry
    Sep 17, 2011 @ 11:12:52

    Thank you for the fun comment!

    And yes, of course,that’s why mirrors fog up!

    (((HUGS))) xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Wendy L. Macdonald

My faith is not shallow because I've been rescued from the deep.

Pitching Pennies Poetry

the work of smzang

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Veggie-Artist-Mama!

The Fat Damsel

Poems To Survive In

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

Some Good Things

Musings of an explorer...

Poet's Corner

Poems, poets, poetry, writing, poetry challenges

Seasonings

Just a little poetry...

esperluetterbox

words and pictures

Gramma Krackers

Words of the Wise Krackers

dVerse

Poets Pub

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

