Self-Affirmation

Self-Affirmation

Never give up,

never give in

and never stop

wearing make-up.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becoming herself
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 11:01:50

    …or heels!

    Reply

  2. journeyintopoetry
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 11:04:43

    LOL! 🙂

    Thank you!

    Christine

    Reply

  3. belfastdavid
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 12:37:34

    *Big Smile*

    Although I don’t think I will be wearing either make-up or heels!!!!

    Lots of love

    David
    xxx

    Reply

  4. Ina
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 17:30:59

    Never give up and never give in, right you are! 🙂
    The last lines made me smile, I can imagine it is important although I never wear make-up, I am way too clumsy to get it right I think, but I admire women who make something beautiful with their make up colours 🙂 Lovely poem!
    Love and hugs! And never give up!
    Ina

    Reply

  5. tikarmavodicka
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 10:52:49

    *Big Smile*
    This is the kind of affirmation you need on a card in your wallet or handbag for those emergency moments. 🙂
    Truth, wisdom and the the vital chuckle. I always feel while we can laugh and smile, we’ll always have the strength to make it through. 🙂

    Thanks for sharing such a wonderful pick-me-up. 🙂

    ((((BIG HUGS))))
    Tikarma
    xoxoxox

    Reply

  6. journeyintopoetry
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 12:17:59

    Thank you Tikarma.

    I may well use your idea and put this on a card for future use!! 🙂 🙂

    (((BIG HUGS)))

    Christine xx

    Reply

  7. Betty Hayes Albright
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 23:06:53

    Amen to that!! Never give up (and never stop wearing make-up). I can relate very well to this credo – love your sense of humor. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Christine Moran
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 11:04:13

    Thank you Betty!

    Make-up is good! LOL 🙂

    Christine

    Reply

  9. The Background Story
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 13:05:54

    Best advice I got today! 😀

    Reply

  10. gonecycling
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 17:26:32

    I love this, Christine. My personal affirmation is: ‘Remember: you’re the sane one. It’s the rest of the world that’s crazy.’ One day in an office is enough to convince me it’s true!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Wendy L. Macdonald

My faith is not shallow because I've been rescued from the deep.

Pitching Pennies Poetry

the work of smzang

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Crafter-Mama!

The Fat Damsel

Poems To Survive In

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

Some Good Things

Musings of an explorer...

Poet's Corner

Poems, poets, poetry, writing, poetry challenges

Seasonings

Just a little poetry...

Traces of the Soul

Whispering insights of this, that, then and there

esperluetterbox

words and pictures

Gramma Krackers

Words of the Wise Krackers

dVerse

Poets Pub

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

