Thank you

Thank you

As you can see this is not a poem.  It is a post to say a big thank you to all of you on WordPress who have visited my site so far and have left so many encouraging comments.  I really didn’t believe I could do this whole poetry writing thing and to share it with you all is a privilege.

In the book Alcoholics Anonymous, it is suggested that, in recovery,we can have a life beyond our wildest dreams. This has certainly been the case for me in many aspects of my life, but particularly now, as I am learning to be able to express my thoughts and feelings through poetry and to continue to explore myself and aim toward becoming the person I believe I was meant to be.

Regarding the diagnosis of MS, this was a shock, although I have had progressive, unexplained, symptoms since 2005.  However, I can now make so much more sense of the old adage when one door closes another opens. I used to think (rather arrogantly!)that this was quite a cheesy quote, but it is actually true! I don’t think I would have found poetry without this nudge and of course the encouragement of dear friends.

I am also enjoying reading all of your work which, too,  gives me great encouragement and it goes without saying I am reading some recommended poetry books and thoroughly enjoying this experience.
It is a new journey of wonder and excitement for me.

So, I would like to wish all of you a very peaceful
and contented Christmas and New Year and I hope
to continue reading your lovely poetry.

Tell me, what is it you intend to do

with your one wild and precious life?

The Summer Day – Mary Oliver

42 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Martin Shone
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 14:06:41

    You are quite very welcome, Christine and we should thank you for showing us that the door is always open for those that want it.

    Thank you, Christine 🙂

    Reply

  2. Ina
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 14:19:47

    Hi Christine, you are welcome 🙂 I like your poems, they are very good! So thank you for sharing and thanking us readers and your kind wishes!!

    Writing poems is an excellent way to express yourself, and the more life you have lived, with all its ups and downs, the more there is to write about I think. Keep your possitiveness alive! 🙂

    I hope you will have a very nice Christmas time as well and that you will enjoy the company of loved ones as much as possible! 😉

    Love and a big Xmas hug!
    Ina 🙂

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Dec 13, 2011 @ 08:49:04

      Thank you Ina. This is a lovely comment.

      And I am sure you are so right about having more to write about as we continue to experience the ups and downs in life.

      I do hope you are blessed with the presence of all your lovely boys at Christmas and, of course, the beautiful little girl experiencing her first Christmas and being blissfully oblivious to it all!!

      Love and hugs

      Christine

      Reply

  3. dribblingpensioner
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 15:32:27

    Christine, what a lovely post, you are part of a new world you have found for yourself, the blogging world.
    I like reading your poems i should comment more, but i’m glad if i helped in my own little way.
    I think you enjoy reading my LOW level poetry 🙂

    Reply

  4. Angela
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 16:58:17

    Christine, it is you who are the inspiration. We create our worlds of sharing and I am honoured to be a part of yours; sharing your beautiful poetry. Wishing you a peaceful Christmas, full of light and love.
    Much love,
    Angela

    Reply

  5. The Background Story
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 17:19:56

    You are very much welcome, Christine. I enjoy reading your poems. 😀

    Reply

  6. bardessdmdenton
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 19:17:44

    Oh Christine, what a lovely message. Your beauty shines throught every word here as it does in all your poetry and reflections. I feel so blessed to have met you over the electronic airways and hope that the healing and love and gentility you send out with every post and comment return to you a thousand fold!

    Have a wonderful Christmastide and may all the wealth in your spirit invigorate your physical presence as well. Blessings, hugs and peace!

    Reply

  7. sophie
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 20:22:55

    Dearest Christine, your message is so poignant, as ever, for me and like everyone else here I love your poetry, you are a true inspiration to me. Our external lives are different, we are different, yet we are so similar. The way this ever evolving dynamic process of recovery comes my way I am constantly surprised. Through my darkest times often the greatest brightest miraculous light shines forth and brings me to a new world beyond my wildest dreams. I send you love and immense blessings for Christmas time and the forthcoming year and gratitude for your support especially this past year. Thank you Christine. (-: xx

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Dec 13, 2011 @ 09:03:41

      Thank you so much, Sophie, for dropping by to leave this lovely comment.

      “We are different yet we are so similar” – this is very true! I hope we continue to journey together in our recovery, and I do thank you for visiting here and leaving your thoughtful comments ; they mean a great deal to me.

      I know you have been through difficult times of late and you show great strength.

      And good luck with those assignments!!

      Much love

      Christine xx

      Reply

  8. Dennis N. O'Brien
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 01:02:28

    Well thank you for your poetry and comments Christine, and I wish you a happy Christmas and New Year – take care. 🙂

    Reply

  9. shorelineclusterpoets
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 02:34:08

    Thank you for sharing your work and your process. Poets have to support each other!

    Reply

  10. belfastdavid
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 11:48:30

    And aren’t His plans always so much better than any you or I might make!! 🙂

    David

    Reply

  11. journeyintopoetry
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 12:10:51

    Definitely!! 🙂 🙂

    xxx

    Reply

  12. Elizabeth
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 12:22:13

    Christine, I don’t know you but I can see that you are an inspiration to many and your joy, warmth and love for others just shines through. x

    Reply

  13. Becoming herself
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 16:32:37

    I think your poetry opens doors for your readers as well as for you. This is a lovely message, and I wish you a peaceful and happy Christmas. Here’s to all that wonderful poetry you’re going to be writing in 2012!

    Reply

  14. journeyintopoetry
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 21:43:26

    This is a lovely comment, thank you.

    I always appreciate your comments; they are very thoughtful and encouraging

    Christine

    Reply

  15. Betty Hayes Albright
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 23:09:12

    Christine, thank YOU so much for being here. You have truly graced us with your presence and your wonderful poetry, and I’m so glad you found that other door that opened for you. Love and blessings to you, during this season of Christmas lights and giving. You have given US much!!

    Reply

  16. Christine Moran
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 08:50:52

    Betty, thank you so much for this lovely comment. I am deeply moved by it.

    I feel I have found a haven of new friends and am truly blessed

    Christine

    Reply

  17. Fergiemoto
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 16:25:14

    Thank you for your nice comments and visits, and also for sharing your story and creative poetry. I hope it helps your healing process. Wishing you a very happy holiday season!

    Reply

  18. journeyintopoetry
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 16:29:51

    Thank you for this lovely comment.

    This is certainly becoming a great avenue of healing for me.

    Christine

    Reply

  19. evocative embrace
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 08:08:12

    Christine, you are a ray of sun..i hope you know it…i hope the people in your life know it is as well…May your body be a source of healing…sending you lots of love and joy! Thank You for feedback and inspiration.

    Stay Inspired

    Reply

  20. granbee
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 18:38:06

    Because poetry flows up from our souls, it has amazing healing powers. Not to make light of your illness, but I know from personal experience that writing and reading poetry every day brings amazing strength to handle life’s challenges. And it is WE who should thank YOU for sharing so unselfishly here on this website! Bless you, peace be with you, and may the light everlasting glow healing into your center for all time!

    Reply

  21. tikarmavodicka
    Dec 29, 2011 @ 22:25:00

    Hi Christine,

    Thankyou! If you had not commented on my poem I might not have had the chance to meet such an inspiring and wonderfully creative person as yourself.

    I am so happy for you that you’ve found an outlet within poetry and that it has given you strength and you are enjoying all it has to offer.
    I wish you the best of of success in the New Year as you continue to write and share.
    I know I’m looking forward to see what you write next.
    Your poetry has been an extra little ray of sunshine in my life. 🙂

    I hope you’ve had a lovely festive season and that the New Year brings you much hope, peace and joy in all you undertake. 🙂

    (((BIG HUGS)))
    Tikarma
    xoxoxo

    Reply

    • Christine Moran
      Jan 03, 2012 @ 10:21:35

      Hi Tikarma,

      Thank you for this lovely comment.

      To think that my poetry can be “an extra little ray of sunshine” in someone’s life is very heart-warming.

      I look forward to all of your lovely poetry and art in the coming year too.

      (((BIG HUGS)))

      Christine xx

      Reply

  22. triciabertram
    Dec 29, 2011 @ 22:40:16

    Christine I have come to your blog via “belfastdavid”. I’m so pleased I did. Your words are warm and wise.
    I have both lung and heart disease, so I empathise with the coming to terms and the limitations illness imposes. But I said to a friend the other day “i’m so lucky that many of the thngs I love to do can be done sitting on my bum.”
    Poetry has helped me survive much in my life, and now it’s giving me a glimpse into the lives of other poets via the orld of blogging. All the best for the coming year.
    Tricia

    Reply

  23. triciabertram
    Dec 29, 2011 @ 22:42:33

    orld is a world without a w
    Tricia (who should re-read before she hits the post comment button)

    Reply

  24. Christine Moran
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 10:27:30

    Hi Tricia,

    Thank you so much for visiting! It is really lovely to meet you.

    I’m sorry it’s taken so long to reply but I have had an army of family here in the “sandwich” days between Christmas and New Year including three toddler grandchildren! Whilst it has been lovely it has at the same time been too much and I am left feeling extremely fatigued. I need to take time out for a few days but I am itching to catch up on here too!

    I will be along to visit your blog shortly so please bear with me if I don’t get round to it today – I will be there!

    Christine xx

    Reply

  25. Tanveer Rauf
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 04:46:39

    loads of love and hugs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Wendy L. Macdonald

My faith is not shallow because I've been rescued from the deep.

Pitching Pennies Poetry

the work of smzang

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Veggie-Artist-Mama!

The Fat Damsel

Poems To Survive In

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

Some Good Things

Musings of an explorer...

Poet's Corner

Poems, poets, poetry, writing, poetry challenges

Seasonings

Just a little poetry...

esperluetterbox

words and pictures

Gramma Krackers

Words of the Wise Krackers

dVerse

Poets Pub

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

