An Update

This is just an update so you all know I am not ignoring you!

Thank you to everyone for your lovely comments!

My eye surgery went well.  However, because of a pre-existing eye condition the recovery process will take longer.  It will be another month before I have full focus, so my time on the computer will have to be rationed – this will involve a certain amount of self discipline!!  So please forgive me if I do not keep up with comments too well, it is of necessity and not because I am ignoring anyone.

It is good to be back though, even if limited.  And thank you all for your words of encouragement which have helped me through an anxious time.

Christine

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. df barker
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 14:26:21

    Christine, all the very best to you and a speedy recovery. We were in Hull (not too far from you?) at the weekend, watching my team (Peterborough) lose to the Tigers.
    Take care
    David

    Reply

  2. journeyintopoetry
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 15:24:33

    Thank you David.

    Yes Hull is not too far away from here, maybe about an hour in the car though don’t quote me, my geography skills are limited!! LOL 🙂

    Christine

    Reply

  3. bardessdmdenton
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 15:26:02

    HI Christine! I’m so glad your surgery went well and prayers for a full and comfortable recovery. I somehow missed (what planet was I on?) that you were having the surgery and so apologize for that. Sending healing and hugs your way! Diane

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Jan 18, 2012 @ 16:38:52

      Thank you so much Diane.

      I need to discipline myself on the computer – that’s not easy, me being me!!!

      Thank you for the healing and hugs, they are much appreciated.

      Christine x

      Reply

  4. dribblingpensioner
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 20:02:28

    Take your time your blog and your people will be here when your better.

    Reply

  5. granbee
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 21:11:41

    Christine, God bless you in your time of recovery from your eye surgery! I had no idea you had this problem. Unperceptive me. So glad you ARE recovering and we continue in prayers for you. How dear of you to post briefly here to let us know of your situation.

    Reply

  6. Jane Thorne
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 22:22:31

    Love and healing to you Christine xx

    Reply

  7. belfastdavid
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 11:27:33

    It is a lovely thought on your part to put this up.

    Now take your time and allow the healing to take place.

    We will all still be here 🙂

    Love you loads

    David
    xxx

    Reply

  8. Ina
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 11:48:23

    Hi Christine, good to know your surgery went well! Take all the time needed!

    Love and hugs 🙂

    Ina

    Reply

  9. Linda Willows
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 16:29:37

    I wish you well, send prayers for your speedy recovery. Thank you for your update to all who care about you!

    Reply

  10. tikarmavodicka
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 02:24:40

    Hi Christine,

    I’m very glad to hear that your surgey went well!! ((HUGS))

    Just take your time with healing. It is better to be slow with these kinds of things than try to rush a recovery. 🙂 Your eye sight is too precious!
    Sending you many healing thoughts.
    Love and
    (((WARM HUGS)))
    Tikarma
    xoxoxoox

    Reply

  11. journeyintopoetry
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 12:33:02

    Thank you Tikarma, for your healing thoughts .They are very much appreciated.

    Much love and
    (((BIG HUGS)))

    Christine xx

    Reply

  12. Fergiemoto
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 17:09:19

    Glad it went well and I hope the rest of your recovery and healing also go well! I had quite an involved eye surgery a year ago and it is still healing.

    Reply

  13. journeyintopoetry
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 17:54:47

    Thank you.

    I hope your eye continues to heal well. I had surgery 2 years ago which didn’t go well so I rely on one eye now. That’s why I am so relieved this has been a success. Our eyes are so precious aren’t they? The surgery can give us an anxious time.

    Christine

    Reply

  14. evocative embrace
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 03:26:03

    Lots of healing power to you!

    Reply

  15. Caddo Veil
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 19:41:59

    Adding you to my prayer list, for full recovery (and patience!)–God bless you. Love, Caddo

    Reply

  16. journeyintopoetry
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 12:35:28

    Oh Caddo thank you so much!

    This is a very special comment for me, thank you for the love.

    Much love

    Christine

    Reply

  17. Harry
    Jun 11, 2012 @ 22:42:12

    Christine, i would like to invite your to become an author on my new poetry blog, i already have nine. I know your not blogging, but all your have to do is copy and paste your poems. If you want to have a look here’s the link.

    http://poetscornerblog.wordpress.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Wendy L. Macdonald

My faith is not shallow because I've been rescued from the deep.

Pitching Pennies Poetry

the work of smzang

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Veggie-Artist-Mama!

The Fat Damsel

Poems To Survive In

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

Some Good Things

Musings of an explorer...

Poet's Corner

Poems, poets, poetry, writing, poetry challenges

Seasonings

Just a little poetry...

esperluetterbox

words and pictures

Gramma Krackers

Words of the Wise Krackers

dVerse

Poets Pub

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

