Awards

I have recently been nominated for the following awards:-

Thank you Ina for both of them and thank you  Martin for the One Lovely Blog Award.  I am delighted and would ask you to visit their blogs.  Martin writes great poems and also has another blog called Through The Magic Door where you will find some wonderful prose.  I love his children’s stories! And Ina writes lovely poetry and has a book being published in March called “Veritas” – very exciting for her and for us!
I don’t think there are any rules for The One Lovely Blog but I am passing it onto gonecycling whose poetry delights me.
I am passing The Genuine Blogger Award to
AngelaMarie
Tricia Bertram
Thomas and Ethel Davis
David Frances Barker
Fiergemoto
I have only just learned how to do all this technical stuff – I am very proud of myself!!! LOL  It has taken me two hours!!
33 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gonecycling
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 16:58:09

    What a wonderful gift – thank you so much, Christine. I’m humbled and honoured to receive this from someone whose work I truly respect and admire. And congratulations on the post – I have absolutely no idea how to do it, either!

    Reply

  2. Ina
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 17:38:58

    Congratulations Christine 🙂

    Reply

  3. dfb
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 18:09:40

    Well done!

    Reply

  4. dfb
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 18:10:30

    …. and thank you!

    Reply

  5. dribblingpensioner
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 19:10:14

    Congrats Christine on the two awards, and also on the tech stuff, you are learning.

    Reply

  6. Linda Willows
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 21:57:20

    Congratulations Twice, Christine! This is a wonderful Awards Day to Celebrate for you!

    Reply

  7. granbee
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 22:24:39

    Dear journeying one, Christina, congratulations! I also love and enjoy daily all the blogs you nominated except for Tricia, I think. Wonderful company you keep!

    Reply

  8. Fergiemoto
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 01:37:42

    Congratulations for well deserved awards! Thanks so much for including me in this!

    Reply

  9. AngelaMarie
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 02:54:54

    One lovely blog, indeed! Congratulations, Christine, and thank you so much for the Genuine Blogger award you passed on to me!!

    Reply

  10. lostupabove
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 08:08:03

    Congratulations

    Reply

  11. journeyintopoetry
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 17:31:21

    Thank you so much! x

    Reply

  12. Francina
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 18:13:38

    Congratulations, Christine. Well deserved awards!

    Francina

    Reply

  13. Jane Thorne
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 18:15:39

    Well done Christine and many congratulations….I love your blog as your love and humour shines through…go you – love and hugs Jane xx

    Reply

  14. bardessdmdenton
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 19:01:24

    Congratulations, Christine! And on the links, etc. And don’t worry about the other thing you mentioned on my blog. Just glad to acknowledge your beautiful soul-singing work!

    Reply

  15. journeyintopoetry
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 19:34:10

    Oh thank you Diane.

    But I can be a stubborn so -and-so entwined with determined so I will do what i said!! LOL 🙂 🙂

    Love Christine x

    Reply

  16. tikarmavodicka
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 22:13:13

    Congratulations on your awards Christine! 🙂 and getting all the links up. I’m sure you’ll be linking like a pro in no time! 🙂

    It’s wonderful to see your talent with poetry get the recognition it deserves. May there be many more awards to come!! 🙂

    Love and
    (((WARM HUGS)))
    Tikarma
    xoxoxoox

    Reply

    • Christine Moran
      Feb 03, 2012 @ 10:20:43

      Thank you very much Tikarma for this lovely warm and also encouraging comment.

      I can’t believe I am learning all this technical stuff! There has been a role reversal between myself and my daughter, though, on this one! LOL 🙂

      Love and (((BIG HUGS)))

      Christine xx

      Reply

  17. Jane Thorne
    Feb 03, 2012 @ 09:02:29

    Dear Christine I love your blog as you know and I am passing the 7 x 7 Link Award on to you as you deserve the recognition…here’s the link…
    http://wp.me/p1l7Si-v0
    Love, Jane

    Reply

  18. Christine Moran
    Feb 03, 2012 @ 09:53:55

    Jane,

    Thank you so much!! I am delighted with this – what a lovely start to my day!

    And congratulations to you too!

    Love and hugs

    Christine xx

    Reply

  19. Caddo Veil
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 19:36:01

    Congratulations, Christine!! I think the awards are fun– they’re what you make of them. Sorry for the delay in visiting here–will try to catch up! Wishing you every blessing, in addition to more awards!!

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Feb 10, 2012 @ 11:31:12

      Thank you very much Caddo.

      I am still quite amazed that people think my poetry worthy of such awards. I am not pulling myself down by saying this; I am genuinely surprised! But it’s lovely and encourages me to carry on.

      Much love to you

      Christine

      Reply

  20. Harry
    Jul 13, 2012 @ 20:42:39

    Christine, would you put the ” poets corner ” button in the sidebar of your blog for me please.

    Just copy the code and paste it into a text widget, Harry.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Wendy L. Macdonald

My faith is not shallow because I've been rescued from the deep.

Pitching Pennies Poetry

the work of smzang

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Crafter-Mama!

The Fat Damsel

Poems To Survive In

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

Some Good Things

Musings of an explorer...

Poet's Corner

Poems, poets, poetry, writing, poetry challenges

Seasonings

Just a little poetry...

Traces of the Soul

Whispering insights of this, that, then and there

esperluetterbox

words and pictures

Gramma Krackers

Words of the Wise Krackers

dVerse

Poets Pub

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

Petals Unfolding

~Heart-to-Heart Connection~

