Influenza

Hi everyone,

Just a message to let you all know I have had very bad flu for the past two weeks.  I’m not out of the woods yet but there is a light there, just a tiny one.

So please bear with me, I will be back asap.

I miss you all.

Much love to you all.

51 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ina
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 10:55:25

    Hi Christine,

    it is good to ‘hear’ from you again, I missed you. What a bummer to be that sick!
    Get well soon, but do take your time to get better!
    Big {{{{{ Christine get well soon }}}}} hug, love and xxx

    Ina

    Reply

  2. journeyintopoetry
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 11:50:47

    Thank you Ina.

    It’s really horrible. I am just using my tablet to communicate right now but am so slow on it but havent any energy anyway.

    Love and(((big hugs))) XX

    Reply

  3. Martin Shone
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 12:46:38

    Hope you get well soon, (but not too soon, make sure you are better, think of you not the blog) Christine, we all miss you and your poetry x

    Reply

  4. journeyintopoetry
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 13:05:49

    Thank you Martin

    Reply

  5. Becoming herself
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 13:45:57

    So sorry to hear you’ve been poorly, Christine. The internet shines a little less brightly without you. Take good care of yourself and get well soon.x

    Reply

  6. belfastdavid
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 14:05:43

    I take it as a very good sign that you are up to this.

    Stick in there.

    You are in my thoughts

    Much love
    and (((Big Irish Hug)))
    David
    xxx

    Reply

  7. bipolarmuse
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 14:50:24

    Take care of yourself and feel better soon. I haven’t been feeling well myself… perhaps something is going around.
    Take care of yourself. ♥

    Reply

  8. Ruth Neil
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 15:27:16

    I was so worried about you..so sorry to hear about the flu bug:((
    Last I heard you were having a great bunch of happy family times coming..
    Get better…
    xoxox

    Reply

  9. Caddo Veil
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 15:39:31

    Hi Christine–So very sorry to hear you’ve been sick, but glad to know what’s going on, as I was worried! I’m sending a bushel full of hugs, and lots of loving prayers. God bless you and restore your strength quickly!

    Reply

  10. susanjanejones
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 17:46:49

    Missing you Christine, get well soon, and hear from you soon.xxx

    Reply

  11. dribblingpensioner
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 19:50:08

    Keep well Christine your on the mend.

    Reply

  12. Tricia
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 20:11:31

    Take care my dear Christine,
    Hugs with a slow gentle back rub
    Your cyber friend
    Tricia

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Mar 14, 2012 @ 11:20:00

      Thank you so much Tricia.

      You have no idea how much I needed that back rub!! I have had to sit up to sleep for two weeks in order to alleviate the coughing and my back is sooo sore. Thank you 🙂

      Christine xx

      Reply

  13. Laurel's Reflections
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 20:26:54

    Oh no, so sorry to hear you have been (and still are) so horribly ill. I have had very severe flu before so I have an inkling of just how awful it can be, and I hope you feel better soon. Big hugs and get-well-soon wishes x

    Reply

  14. bardessdmdenton
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 21:42:06

    How your beautiful warmth and words are missed, Christine. But please take care of yourself and all the time you need to get better.

    Sending love and healing with hugs!

    Diane

    Reply

  15. tikarmavodicka
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 22:59:49

    Hi Christine,

    I’m so very glad to “hear” from you again with this note. I’m was wondering if you were alright. I’m so very sorry to hear you have been so horribly ill!!
    I hope you take it easy and don’t rush trying to get back to “normal”.
    My best wishes for your continued recovery back to better health.

    with love and
    (((WARM HUGS)))
    Tikarma
    xoxoxox

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Mar 11, 2012 @ 14:46:16

      Thank you Tikarma for this lovely comment. And for reminding me not to rush. Whilst I couldnt possibly rush anywhere at the moment I can well see it happening when I start to think I SHOULD be feeling better by now!

      Much love and
      BIG WARM HUGS
      XX

      Reply

  16. Betty Hayes Albright
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 06:14:27

    Christine, sorry to hear you’ve been so sick! That sounds like a nasty bug you’ve got. Take care of yourself and get well quickly now – we’ll be here waiting for you! 🙂

    Reply

  17. Linda Willows
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 14:57:49

    I look forward to your return, Christine. Sad to hear that you have been sick. Full healing and better than new. All blessings to you, Love, Linda!

    Reply

  18. Jane Thorne
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 08:04:50

    I was getting concerned…biggest hugs better and I know it’s tricky but try not to rush things, you need time to heal properly…missed you my friend..much love to you xxx

    Reply

  19. Thomas Milner
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 18:41:04

    Hope you get better soon, Christine,
    all the best
    Tom

    Reply

  20. granbee
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 19:20:56

    I was just thinking about you and Jack this morning in caring for my own dogs at the crack of dawn! So sorry to hear you have been this ill! Take very good, pampering care of yourself, dear Christine, okay? Prayers always!

    Reply

  21. Ruth Neil
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 23:52:06

    trying again..left a comment on March 10th which says awaiting moderating..hope you are feeling better..we all miss you
    :)))))

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Mar 14, 2012 @ 11:30:16

      Hi Ruth,

      At last we have contact on here!

      You are right, the family all came over for the weekend of of the 24th February during which time I knew I wasn’t feeling quite myself and when they went back I started with the dreaded “bug” on the Tuesday and the rest is horrible history!

      I am catching up on here for half an hour then it’s back to resting I’m afraid, it’s all I can do at the moment.

      It’s very easy to say we have ‘flu but when it really hits you certainly know about it!!:)

      Thank you very much for your concern 🙂

      Love

      Christine xx

      Reply

  22. gonecycling
    Mar 13, 2012 @ 12:51:46

    Come back soon – we miss you!!! N.xx

    Reply

  23. Francina
    Mar 13, 2012 @ 21:21:37

    Dear Christine ,

    I have nominated you for the Inspiring Award. Please go over to my blog for the rules to claim the award.

    http://seasonspoetry.com/2012/03/13/the-inspiring-blogger-award/

    Ciao,
    Francina

    get well soon, you are missed xxx

    Reply

  24. lscotthoughts
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 04:28:06

    Hi Christine,

    I found you from Francina’s nomination and now I see that you’ve been sick. I wish you a quick recovery. My hubby just got over pneumonia, which had him down for 2 weeks, so I know what you’re going through. Anyway, I look forward to perusing your blog and reading your writing upon your return~
    Lauren 🙂

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Mar 14, 2012 @ 11:02:44

      Hi Lauren,

      Thank you so much for visiting and choosing to follow my blog. This has really cheered me on my first day back on the computer, which, I have to say will be for a duration of no more than half an hour of starting to catch up!

      I hope your husband is beginning to feel better. I honestly can say I have never been so ill with anything before; this has been horrible. So my good wishes go out to him.

      I look forward to reading your work – something for me to look forward to while I begin to convalesce.

      Thank you again

      Christine 🙂 x

      Reply

  25. Dennis N. O'Brien
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 10:53:44

    Hope you are soon back on deck. 🙂

    Reply

  26. Fergiemoto
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 15:40:40

    Oh no…so sorry to hear that. Hope you are feeling better soon.

    Reply

  27. AngelaMarie
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 19:17:32

    Christine, I am so behind, but I am sorry to hear you have been so ill! I hope you are feeling much better!! Hugs & blessings & much love to you, Angela

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Mar 27, 2012 @ 16:27:52

      Oh, thank you so much Angela for you care and concern.

      It was a horrible virus and is taking ages to get over it. However, I am on the mend now and feeling stronger each day. The MS doesn’t help these things and impacted greatly on the severity of the flu.

      So lovely to hear from you.

      Much love

      Christine xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Wendy L. Macdonald

My faith is not shallow because I've been rescued from the deep.

Pitching Pennies Poetry

the work of smzang

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Crafter-Mama!

The Fat Damsel

Poems To Survive In

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

Some Good Things

Musings of an explorer...

Poet's Corner

Poems, poets, poetry, writing, poetry challenges

Seasonings

Just a little poetry...

Traces of the Soul

Whispering insights of this, that, then and there

esperluetterbox

words and pictures

Gramma Krackers

Words of the Wise Krackers

dVerse

Poets Pub

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

