New Arrival!! – Haiku (I think!)

Tess Veronica
the first baby granddaughter
Bring on all that’s pink!

I think the hospital had a rush on, ran out of pink blankets and she was wrapped in blue!!

Not for long!!!!

37 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. leamuse
    Sep 09, 2012 @ 10:37:16

    I love the name and just think, she has her grandma wrapped all around that tiny pinkie finger! 🙂 C’est magnifique!
    All the best to you and the family.

    Reply

  2. Harry
    Sep 09, 2012 @ 11:05:21

    Lovely baby Christine, sorry granny 🙂

    Reply

  3. journeyintopoetry
    Sep 09, 2012 @ 13:35:43

    Lol:)

    Reply

  4. Caddo Veil
    Sep 09, 2012 @ 19:49:04

    Oh look at this, look at this!!! She’s going to be a beauty–and what a lovely name! Since I favor blue, if I’d had girls they would have started life “challenged”, I suppose. Wonderful news for you to share with us, Christine–God bless you, and the whole family! love, Caddo

    Reply

  5. tikarmavodicka
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 00:05:31

    Congratulations Christine and to your family! What a cutie! 🙂 I wish you all much joy as you welcome her in the world and show her world through much love and no doubt many a proud smile.

    (((BIG WARM HUGS)))
    and lots of love
    Tikarma
    xoxoxox

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Sep 12, 2012 @ 10:54:09

      Thank you Tikarma!

      I can’t wait to meet her ! They are in Ireland so we will go over in a week or two when I am done with the latest series of hospital appointments!!

      Lots of love and

      (((BIG WARM HUGS)))

      Christine xx

      Reply

  6. samatwitch
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 00:14:25

    Congratilations on your beautiful granddaughter. Welcome to the world, Tess Veronica!

    Reply

  7. Ina
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 06:23:38

    Hi Christine
    Again congratulations on the birth of this precious little girl, getting to know her will be another exciting journey! 🙂
    {{{{{ a big granny to granny hug }}}}}
    love xx
    Ina

    Reply

  8. bardessdmdenton
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 22:38:48

    Congratulations, Christine, what a splendid little one with a beautiful name … and perhaps she had already decided that blue was her favorite color! Diane XO

    Reply

  9. granbee
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 23:04:24

    Tess Veronica is MORE than dear–such a priceless bundle of little girl blessings for you all! Congratulations again, dear Christine!

    Reply

  10. Francina
    Sep 11, 2012 @ 07:06:19

    Congratulation with your beautiful granddaughter , Christine ! She looks adorable! Welcome to the world Tess Veronica! Love and hugs!!! Francina xoxo

    Reply

  11. Jane Thorne
    Sep 12, 2012 @ 14:03:41

    Oh Christine, isn’t she just perfect…bring on the pink and many congratulations to you all. Much love and big hugs xxxx

    Reply

  12. sylv
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 01:31:00

    Aww she is so gorgeous! Congratulations xx

    Reply

  13. Betty Hayes Albright
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 05:11:53

    Christine, what a sweet baby girl. Congratulations on the birth of your granddaughter!!! I love the name. 🙂

    Reply

  14. journeyintopoetry
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 15:35:21

    Thank you Betty!

    She is so beautiful but then I may be slightly biased!! 🙂

    Much Love and healing hugs to you

    Christine xx

    Reply

  15. Bodhirose
    Sep 16, 2012 @ 17:00:29

    Congratulations, Christine…she’s adorable. I love seeing her gripping that (yours?) finger…just precious.

    And guess what…I just became a grandmother to a baby girl on September 3! My first grandchild. Now there are three of us lined up with birthdays in September…granddaughter’s on the 3rd, mine on the 5th and my daughter’s on the 6th…woohoo!

    If you pay a visit to my blog, you’ll see a posting on Mira and a photo of us together. 🙂

    Reply

  16. Fergiemoto
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 19:27:15

    So adorable! Many congratulations!

    Reply

  17. journeyintopoetry
    Sep 21, 2012 @ 11:40:08

    Thank you very much!

    She’s a little beauty but then I may be just a little biased! 🙂

    All new babies are beautiful 🙂

    xx

    Reply

  18. Eclectic Jade
    Sep 29, 2012 @ 15:52:34

    Congrats!!

    Reply

  19. yz art gallery
    Sep 30, 2012 @ 02:43:54

    Congratulations from one young grandma to another! I thought it would not be possible to love some one more that your own children… till my grandson was born!..

    Reply

  20. Dennis N. O'Brien
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 10:09:44

    Yep, that’s a Haiku alright and congratulations!

    Reply

  21. triciabertram
    Oct 12, 2012 @ 22:13:27

    My dear Christine,
    This was posted the day I was admitted to hospital so I missed it. (My unopened emails are now over 1000)
    I just came for a browse of your blog and there she was, the most precious of gifts a wee babe. She is so beautiful I have tears trickling down my cheeks.
    I’m so very happy for you my friend. Tess is so lucky to have such a special Grandmother. Kiss her tiny hand for me.
    Much love
    Tricia xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Wendy L. Macdonald

My faith is not shallow because I've been rescued from the deep.

Pitching Pennies Poetry

the work of smzang

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Crafter-Mama!

The Fat Damsel

Poems To Survive In

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

Some Good Things

Musings of an explorer...

Poet's Corner

Poems, poets, poetry, writing, poetry challenges

Seasonings

Just a little poetry...

Traces of the Soul

Whispering insights of this, that, then and there

esperluetterbox

words and pictures

Gramma Krackers

Words of the Wise Krackers

dVerse

Poets Pub

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

