Publication – Dancing in the Rain

This post is to let you all know that my  book Dancing in the Rain, published by Bennison Books will be available shortly. The image which I am sharing here today will appear on the cover and has been created by my dear friend Diane Denton, artist, poet and author of a truly lovely historical novel. ‘A House Near Luccoli‘. She has also written a sequel called ‘To a Strange Somewhere Fled’ which will be published soon by All Things That Matter Press. I can highly recommend the first one and am very excited about the sequel. Thank you so much Diane!

I would like to thank all of you who have followed my poetry journey so far, from its very unsure beginnings in 2011. Every single one of you who has taken the time to visit my blog and comment has had an input in this book, because without the constant source of support, encouragement and friendship, it wouldn’t have happened.

A big thank you to Deborah at Bennison Books for guiding me, working with me and giving me the wonderful opportunity to experience this exciting project; I have learned so much.

I am hoping as many people as possible will buy a copy of Dancing in the Rain – all profits from sales will go to The Multiple Sclerosis Trust

 

http://www.mstruscover for book IMG_0962t.org.uk/information/?gclid=CIPsr-6K4cECFUOJ2wods18Aig

67 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janette Moran
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 14:08:20

    LOVE this cover and can’t wait for the book! 🙂 you are amazing! Xxxx

    Reply

  2. Cynthia Jobin
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 14:18:25

    It’s such a great satisfaction, isn’t it? Congratulations, Christine!

    Reply

  3. Peter Wells aka Countingducks
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 14:21:26

    I’m looking forward to that coming out. You know how much I love your poetry. Really great to know you are joining the ranks of the published 🙂

    Reply

  4. pepperandru
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 14:31:05

    How exciting! A great testimony to your artistic life and commitment to the writing! Well done!

    Reply

  5. Ina
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 14:54:04

    Reblogged this on Ina and commented:
    My dear friend Christine has written Dancing in the Rain which will be released soon! 🙂

    Reply

  6. bardessdmdenton
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 14:58:06

    Reblogged this on bardessdmdenton – prose, poetry and painting and commented:
    I am so grateful to Christine Moran for inviting me to take part in her journey to the upcoming publication of her poetry anthology, ‘Dancing in the Rain’. Watch this space for its release – all profits from sales will go to The Multiple Sclerosis Trust.

    Reply

  7. Libby
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 19:29:20

    Congratulations. I shall certainly look out fo the book when I get back from my travels.

    Reply

  8. Bennison Books
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 19:38:20

    Reblogged this on Bennison Books.

    Reply

  9. Bennison Books
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 19:52:48

    You are more than welcome, Chris. It’s been an absolute pleasure. xxx

    Reply

  10. Jane Thorne
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 22:20:42

    I am so very proud of you Chris and your indomitable spirit simply shines through always. I love you. ❤ xXx

    Reply

  11. Jennifer's Journal
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 22:29:00

    What a wonderful project! You must be so thrilled. 🙂

    Reply

  12. petebowes
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 02:12:03

    Was benno as tough on you as she was me?

    Reply

  13. Betty Hayes Albright
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 02:32:54

    Congratulations on your latest book of poems, Christine!! I’m really excited it’s coming out soon – and I love Diane’s cover artwork. Perfect! What a great project – not just for the much deserved showing of your poetry, but for the cause it supports.
    Hugs to you,
    Betty xxoo

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Nov 05, 2014 @ 12:24:35

      Thank you so much Betty! And for all your support and encouragement over the past few years. And thank you also for reblogging it. It is so very much appreciated. Love and hugs xxx

      Reply

  14. Betty Hayes Albright
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 02:34:54

    Reblogged this on Seasonings and commented:
    Congratulations to Christine Moran on the publication of her most recent book!

    Reply

  15. willowdot21
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 10:20:28

    Exciting news,well done, good luck ! I love the artwork it is picture poem too. xxx

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Nov 05, 2014 @ 12:41:09

      Thank you very much willowdot21 for visiting and for your lovely comment. Are you in the UK? Ive just been listening to one of your lovely poems. Im in the north near Leeds. 😊

      Reply

      • willowdot21
        Nov 05, 2014 @ 12:48:05

        Hi yes I’m down south. Thank you for listening to my poem. I really liked your post. That is the big plus with wordpress you can find great posts and meet lovely people. Hope you are having a good day. 🙂

    • journeyintopoetry
      Nov 05, 2014 @ 13:02:20

      It’s good to meet a fellow UKer! 😊. My day is going down as a good one as I have managed this morning to make a christmas cake. It’s now in the oven and I am enjoying the lovely smell from the oven! I only have the use of my left side now so everyrhing is a challenge, but what used to seem small achievements or hardly acknowledged are now huge ones; I have a totally different perspective on life.
      Its beautiful and sunny here today; I hope it is for you too. 😊

      Reply

  16. Norma (Through My Eyes)
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 11:38:03

    Congratulations Christine!!!! Such a wonderful accomplishment and the cover is gorgeous!!! Love and hugs xxx

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Nov 05, 2014 @ 12:26:39

      Thnk you Norma! Im not quite aure when it will be available but it will be sometime very soon I think. The publisher suggested I do a ‘coming soon’ so I did! 😊 . Love and hugs back to you. Xxx

      Reply

  17. harulawordsthatserve
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 13:19:44

    Wow Christine, how exciting! Major congratulations to you dear talented and courageous friend. I shall be sure to pick up a copy the moment it’s available. You’re SUCH an inspiration, and to me your journey is what poetry is about, and demonstrates the magical potential and power of creativity and artistic endeavor. Huge blessings to you and this project. Hugs, Harula xxx

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Nov 05, 2014 @ 13:58:38

      Thank you for this heartfelt and encouraging comment Harula. I am very excited about it all; it is like a dream! Most of the the poems will have been on my blog but I think there are a few others. I just want it to make as much money as possible for the MS Trust. Love and hugs xxxx

      Reply

  18. silentlyheardonce
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 16:55:00

    Congratulations and much success.

    Reply

  19. Thomas Davis
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 17:10:59

    Congratulations Christine! This is exciting.

    Reply

  20. Minuscule Moments
    Nov 07, 2014 @ 05:30:38

    Christine it looks amazing and what a great cause, will we be able to buy it for a kindle app? From Australia Amazon is so expensive on shipping so I usually purchase via kindle app.

    Reply

  21. leamuse
    Nov 07, 2014 @ 10:48:32

    Christine, first of all, please forgive my delay. It seems to be some computer issues once again. I am sorry!
    How very exciting and I hope that I will soon be able to add a copy to my library. Diane’s painting is the perfect cover and I am along side you dancing in the shadows… xxx

    Reply

  22. leamuse
    Nov 07, 2014 @ 10:52:44

    Reblogged this on poetry, photos and musings oh my! and commented:
    Enjoy some wonderful poetry and support a worthy cause!

    Reply

  23. Francina
    Nov 08, 2014 @ 11:38:52

    Congratulations with such a wonderful achievement! I knew you could do it and I’m so happy you did . I’m thrilled and excited for you!!! You make my day, dear Christine!! Let me know when it’s available because I most certainly would like to buy one! And also put it up on my blog. Diane made such a lovely cover , she is a great artist indeed! …. I’m so happy for you… love and hugs from across the creek. xoxo

    Reply

  24. Wendy Macdonald
    Nov 10, 2014 @ 00:56:36

    Congratulations, dear Christine. I love the cover and I look forward to getting a copy of your book. Your poetry always touches me deeply. xo

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

    Reply

  25. Angela
    Nov 12, 2014 @ 16:05:25

    Many congratulations Christine! I have just read over your poems I’ve missed since I took a summer break. They are wonderful…your strength of character and growing confidence in crafting your inherent gift for poetry glows through each one. You inspire many, dear friend.
    xxx

    Reply

  26. Martin Shone
    Nov 15, 2014 @ 09:22:19

    Christine, I remember when you first asked me about haiku and now look 🙂 Bloody well done!! x

    Reply

  27. beckarooney
    Nov 16, 2014 @ 13:42:47

    Fantastic news Christine, very happy for you! The cover is a wonderful illustration, perfect for the title. Congratulations! I will be buying a copy 😀 xx

    Reply

  28. kathryningrid
    Nov 18, 2014 @ 23:52:03

    If you don’t already know it, I am so impressed with and proud of you! What a great accomplishment to add to your already marvelous resume, my dearest. I look forward to reading it and housing yet more of you in my heart. 😉
    ❤
    Kathryn

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Nov 19, 2014 @ 09:30:00

      Kathryn, your heartfelt comment warms me, and has produced a huge smile. Thank you very much for all your encouragement, support and friendship. I appreciate very much every little piece of it 😊❤️

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Wendy L. Macdonald

My faith is not shallow because I've been rescued from the deep.

Pitching Pennies Poetry

the work of smzang

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Crafter-Mama!

The Fat Damsel

Poems To Survive In

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

Some Good Things

Musings of an explorer...

Poet's Corner

Poems, poets, poetry, writing, poetry challenges

Seasonings

Just a little poetry...

Traces of the Soul

Whispering insights of this, that, then and there

esperluetterbox

words and pictures

Gramma Krackers

Words of the Wise Krackers

dVerse

Poets Pub

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

