My first blog post…

My dear friend Glenda now has her blog up and running! I’m sure you will be delighted with her fabulous poetry. Please follow her to read many more lovely poems in the future.

Spinning the Wheels

Baildon Bank

I thought I’d start my blog with the poetry that burst out as I was trying to come to terms with my sight failing. All I had was a diagnosis of Optic neuritis, there was no mention of MS at that stage, it would take a relapse for that particular diagnosis… Oh yes, Baildon is the village I grew up in and the Bank a wonderful heathland where I would walk the dogs. I changed the title of this piece slightly but little else.  I leave it as I felt it.

Glenda.

Optic Neuritis 1; Sea Change on Baildon Bank            1993    

I wade on footpaths I have run
before my sea-change,
now damage has become my home.

birds cartwheel fragmented fins
to crash in static corals where
once beeches played in sunshine;
far below the muted purrs
of deadly barracuda winding
single-minded ways along the road
do not…

View original post 282 more words

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. journeyintopoetry
    Jul 08, 2015 @ 12:35:30

    You will all see Jane Thorne’s profile on Glenda’s blog for now. There have been some technical hitches and Jane, who has helped Glenda start her blog, is helping her sort this out 😊. All will be well!

    Reply

  2. Glenda Brown
    Jul 08, 2015 @ 13:34:27

    Thank you so much my special generous friend. You are one of the brightest stars in my firmament, and I’m so lucky to knows you. XXX

    Reply

  3. Léa
    Jul 08, 2015 @ 14:03:14

    Christine, I’ve signed up with Glenda and I know many others will as well. She is a wonderful addition to the community.

    Reply

  4. Rob McShane
    Jul 08, 2015 @ 18:46:58

    Moving poetry Chris! Thanks for the intro – have clicked the follow button and look forward to reading more! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Polly
    Jul 09, 2015 @ 05:13:23

    Thanks, Chris, for introducing me to Glenda’s work. She’ll be an inspiration to us, just as you are – I was lucky enough to be introduced to you by Léa, and now you’ve paid it forward – love it 🙂

    Reply

  6. tikarmavodicka
    Jul 13, 2015 @ 01:12:55

    How wonderful to see Glenda start a blog! I remember you blog about your friendship. I have clicked the follow button and I look forward to getting to know her poetry better. 😊
    Thanks for sharing her first post.
    Love and (((Hugs)))
    Tikarma
    Xoxo 💓

    Reply

  7. lscotthoughts
    Jul 13, 2015 @ 03:17:20

    Hi Chris, It’s great that Glenda ventured into blogville and her poem is lovely. I will follow her, as well, and I don’t know how I missed this. 🙂 xo

    Reply

  8. Suzy Hazelwood
    Jul 20, 2015 @ 01:30:11

    So good to see your friend with her own blog, and such lovely writing too! Very thoughtful of you to introduce her to your blog friends, she will have a great start to her blog! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Wendy L. Macdonald

My faith is not shallow because I've been rescued from the deep.

Pitching Pennies Poetry

the work of smzang

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Crafter-Mama!

The Fat Damsel

Poems To Survive In

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

Some Good Things

Musings of an explorer...

Poet's Corner

Poems, poets, poetry, writing, poetry challenges

Seasonings

Just a little poetry...

Traces of the Soul

Whispering insights of this, that, then and there

esperluetterbox

words and pictures

Gramma Krackers

Words of the Wise Krackers

dVerse

Poets Pub

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

Petals Unfolding

~Heart-to-Heart Connection~

