Sonnet for You & On Waking

Two fabulous poems by Glenda. Please visit her blog. She is a very talented poet.
https://spinningthewheels.wordpress.com/2015/07/25/sonnet-for-you-on-waking/#respond

Spinning the Wheels

I’ve decided on these two poems for my next post because they’re about that old, favourite haunt: love. These concern the one who has my heart and makes it live. They had to come first: they’re not the only poems that I’ve written about us, but they are the most naked. Hope you like.

I am in the process of upgrading my computer, so if you post concerning these and I don’t get back to you immediately, please know that I’ll be trying my socks off to do so just as soon as I can.

Sonnet for You

When thoughtlessly I turn to meet your eyes,
The ripest recognition floods me through,
In blind and helpless love, my old world dies,
Calling to question things I thought I knew.
The new life sucks us in, we have no choice,
No chance to mull “could this be my true love?
How…

View original post 145 more words

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Léa
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 14:23:22

    Thank you Christine! While I already subscribe to her blog, some things are worth reading again, and again… 🙂 xxx

    Reply

  2. journeyintopoetry
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 15:38:09

    😊 xxx

    Reply

  3. Cynthia Jobin
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 16:33:58

    Yes, I’m following Glenda’s new site and left a comment there…You’re a good friend, Chris. It takes time to get a blog rolling, but the help of friends is no small part of it!

    Reply

    • journeyintopoetry
      Jul 27, 2015 @ 16:38:16

      Oh thank you Cynthia. It’s such an encouragement if we can receive a few supportive comments at the beginning. And Glenda is so appreciative. And, of course, she writes some cracking poems.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Wendy L. Macdonald

My faith is not shallow because I've been rescued from the deep.

Pitching Pennies Poetry

the work of smzang

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Veggie-Artist-Mama!

The Fat Damsel

Poems To Survive In

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

Some Good Things

Musings of an explorer...

Poet's Corner

Poems, poets, poetry, writing, poetry challenges

Seasonings

Just a little poetry...

esperluetterbox

words and pictures

Gramma Krackers

Words of the Wise Krackers

dVerse

Poets Pub

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

